ashleytinger

Terminus Timeline - Starships and Interiors

Hi all!

I'm a 3D artist and Star Trek is one of my passions and I've been working on my own project set in my own timeline for awhile building sets, ships, designing characters, uniforms, etc. Thought I'd share what I'm currently working on and maybe update with some more of my other work going forward.

Loosely based off the Okinawa from Starfleet Command II, I've started laying out a 5-6 deck ship (depending on how you count what amounts to a deflector attachment and probe/torpedo launcher). It's going to be more TOS/Phase II that the late TMP style that the Okinawa was and also a bit smaller as the Okinawa was more like 10-12 decks or so depending on how you lay it out based on the lights. I'm thinking this would have been designed and built around the late 2250s and early 2260s. The saucer isn't going to have any deflector grid lines and the whole ship will have minimal markings. The Deflector shields are actually built into the strips running around the saucer itself to project what minimal shielding it had. I haven't decided if she's going to go more TOS without the thruster packages as well or not. They'll get added last if at all. It is a more civilian craft that Starfleet would occasionally build out as a scout or patrol craft. It'll at most sport one shuttle but it'll be nice and fast. Nowhere near as fast as the big Starfleet ships, but for a ship it's size it'll blow most anything away. I'm thinking minimal crew as well as a lot of it would be automated and it wouldn't have a lot of the complicated sensor or other systems the Big E had. Probably minimum of a crew of 5 to run her and at most a comfortable crew of 30 or so to run round the clock.