GustavoLeao

FOR THE LOVE OF SPOCK : THE MOVIE

Here is the trailer for the upcoming documentary FOR THE LOVE OF SPOCK, from director Adam Nimoy, about his father, the great Leonard Nimoy. I worked as a research consultant in this movie, and it was a pleasure working with the good people of 455 Films (who also produced THE CAPTAINS and CHAOS ON THE BRIDGE and so forth) It was a blast !

Aqui esta o trailer do documentario FOR THE LOVE OF SPOCK do diretor Adam Nimoy, sobre seu pai, o grande Leonard Nimoy. Foi um prazer eu trabalhar nesse filme com o pessoal da 455 Films (que tambem produziram THE CAPTAINS e outros documentarios). Foi divertido !

Edited by GustavoLeao

Thank you, Robin ! It took 8 months of production but it was a pleasure to try to keep criative and help the production. Let me tell you this, Adam Nimoy is a great guy ! Thanks !

G

I met Adam Nimoy last year (briefly) at Comic Con; seemed like a decent guy.   I know he's had issues with his dad in the past (from his book), but I hope he keeps a respectful tone for the doc (as the trailer indicates).  I don't mind if he talks honestly about opportunities in his relationship with his late father, but I just hope it doesn't turn into some kind of ST-themed "Daddy Dearest" number.   From the trailer, it looks like I have nothing to worry about. 

Nimoy himself was very frank about his own personal shortcomings in the 2001 video "Mind Meld", with William Shatner.  He openly discussed his alcoholism in the late '60s/early '70s, and about his divorce with first wife Sandy Zober; but (most importantly) he also discussed overcoming those issues.  

It was nice to know that the man behind the character I idolized as a kid was as human and fallible as the rest of us.  :)